Academic Opthalmology Team

To call an extension starting with 5, dial +44 (0)20 7188 7188 and then dial the extension number when the automated message starts.

Otherwise dial +44 (0)20 718 with the five digit extension number added to the end.

For staff emails, take email account name and add @ followed by email domain name. For example, if john.smith is the email account name and email domain name is kcl.ac.uk, the email address is john.smith@kcl.ac.uk.

This step is taken to reduce unsolicited emails sent to the Department of Twin Research & Genetic Epidemiology email addresses. We regret any inconvenience caused for our legitimate visitors.

Name Position Extension Email Account Name Email Domain Name
Prof Christopher Hammond Frost Chair of Opthalmology 88543 chris.hammond kcl.ac.uk
Dr Pirro Hysi Lecturer 88545 pirro.hysi kcl.ac.uk
Dr Omar Mahroo Academic Clinical Lecturer 81504 omar.mahroo kcl.ac.uk
Dr Jelle Vehof Academic Clinical Lecturer jelle.vehof kcl.ac.uk
Diana Kozareva Research Assistant 88541 diana.kozareva kcl.ac.uk
Maria Bell PA to Chris Hammond 89055 maria.bell kcl.ac.uk
Mark Simcoe PhD Student 86753 mark.simcoe kcl.ac.uk
Karina Patasova PhD Student 86753 karina.patasova kcl.ac.uk