Academic Team

To call an extension starting with 5, dial  +44 (0)20 7188 7188 and then dial the extension number when the automated message starts.

Otherwise dial +44 (0)20 718 with the five digit extension number added to the end.

For staff emails, take email account name and add @ followed by email domain name. For example, if john.smith is the email account name and email domain name is kcl.ac.uk, the email address is john.smith@kcl.ac.uk.

This step is taken to reduce unsolicited emails sent to the Department of Twin Research & Genetic Epidemiology email addresses. We regret any inconvenience caused for our legitimate visitors.

Name Position Extension Email Account Name Email Domain Name
Dr Frances Williams Professor 86743 frances.williams kcl.ac.uk
Dr Massimo Mangino Bioinformatician/Honorary Lecturer 86727 massimo.mangino kcl.ac.uk
Dr Jordana Bell Senior Lecturer 81506 jordana.bell kcl.ac.uk
Dr Kerrin Small Senior Lecturer 51719 kerrin.small kcl.ac.uk
Dr Claire Steves Senior Lecturer 85396 claire.j.steves kcl.ac.uk
Dr Mario Falchi Senior Lecturer 55908 mario.falchi kcl.ac.uk
Dr Alexessander Couto-Alves Research Fellow 56323 alves kcl.ac.uk
Dr Julia El-Sayed Moustafa Research Fellow 56323 Julia.el-sayed_Moustafa kcl.ac.uk
Dr Maxim Freydin Research Fellow 86736 maxim.freydin kcl.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Menni Research Fellow 52594 cristina.menni kcl.ac.uk
Dr Maria Staltei Research Fellow maria.stalteri kcl.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Metrustry Research Associate 86731 sarah.metrustry kcl.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Beaumont Research Associate 52596 madison.taylor-smith kcl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Le Roy Research Associate caroline.le_roy kcl.ac.uk
Dr Shawnelle White Research Project Manager 86735 shawnelle.white kcl.ac.uk
Dr Onyinye Diribe Microbiome Clinical Project Manager onyinye.diribe kcl.ac.uk
Dr Paraskevi Christofidou Research Associate  paraskevi.christofidou kcl.ac.uk
Dr Alessia Visconti Research Associate 86762 alessia.visconti kcl.ac.uk
Dr Amrita Vijay Research Associate 80207 amrita.vijay kcl.ac.uk
Serena Verdi Research Adminstrator  52594 serena.verdi kcl.ac.uk
Maria Matey Hernandez PhD Student maria.matey kcl.ac.uk
Marcel van de Streek PhD Student 81508 marcel.van_de_streek kcl.ac.uk
Juan Castillo Fernandez PhD Student 81508 juan.castillo_fernandez kcl.ac.uk
Matt Jackson PhD Student 81504 matthew.jackson kcl.ac.uk
Marianna Sanna PhD Student 81508 marianna.sanna kcl.ac.uk
Antonino Zito PhD Student 81508 antonino.zito kcl.ac.uk
Ruth Bowyer PhD Student 81504 ruth.c.bowyer kcl.ac.uk
Helena Wells PhD Student helena.wells kcl.ac.uk
Philippa Wells PhD Student philippa.wells kcl.ac.uk