Academic Team

To call an extension starting with 5, dial  +44 (0)20 7188 7188 and then dial the extension number when the automated message starts.

Otherwise dial +44 (0)20 718 with the five digit extension number added to the end.

For staff emails, take email account name and add @ followed by email domain name. For example, if john.smith is the email account name and email domain name is kcl.ac.uk, the email address is john.smith@kcl.ac.uk.

This step is taken to reduce unsolicited emails sent to the Department of Twin Research & Genetic Epidemiology email addresses. We regret any inconvenience caused for our legitimate visitors.

Name Position Extension Email Account Name Email Domain Name
Professor Frances Williams Professor 86743 frances.williams kcl.ac.uk
Dr Massimo Mangino Bioinformatician/Honorary Lecturer 86727 massimo.mangino kcl.ac.uk
Dr Jordana Bell Senior Lecturer 81506 jordana.bell kcl.ac.uk
Dr Kerrin Small Senior Lecturer 51719 kerrin.small kcl.ac.uk
Dr Claire Steves Senior Lecturer 85396 claire.j.steves kcl.ac.uk
Dr Mario Falchi Senior Lecturer 55908 mario.falchi kcl.ac.uk
Dr Julia El-Sayed Moustafa Research Fellow 56323 Julia.el-sayed_Moustafa kcl.ac.uk
Dr Maxim Freydin Research Fellow 86736 maxim.freydin kcl.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Menni Research Fellow 52594 cristina.menni kcl.ac.uk
Dr Maria Stalteri Research Fellow maria.stalteri kcl.ac.uk
Dr Alessia Visconti Research Fellow alessia.visconti kcl.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Metrustry Research Associate 86731 sarah.metrustry kcl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Le Roy Research Associate 86762 caroline.le_roy kcl.ac.uk
Dr Paraskevi Christofidou Research Associate  paraskevi.christofidou kcl.ac.uk
Dr Amrita Vijay Research Associate 52588 amrita.vijay kcl.ac.uk
Dr Marina Mora Ortiz Research Associate 56323 marina.mora_ortiz kcl.ac.uk
Dr Adewale Adebayo Research Associate 52594 adewale.adebayo kcl.ac.uk
Dr Fabio Rosa Computational Scientist  fabio.rosa kcl.ac.uk
Dr Juan Castillo Fernandez Research Associate 52589 juan.castillo_fernandez kcl.ac.uk
Dr Karla Lee Clinical Research Fellow karla.lee kcl.ac.uk
Clare Stockwell Microbiome Clinical Project Coordinator 89613 clare.stockwell kcl.ac.uk
Rachel Horsfall Clinical Research Support Assistant 86735 rachel.horsfall kcl.ac.uk
Quincy D’Souza Research Assistant 53650  quincy.d’souza kcl.ac.uk
Marcel van de Streek PhD Student 81508 marcel.van_de_streek kcl.ac.uk
Md Shafiqur Rahman PhD Student/Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher 81508 md_shafiqur.rahman kcl.ac.uk
Marianna Sanna PhD Student 81508 marianna.sanna kcl.ac.uk
Antonino Zito PhD Student 81508 antonino.zito kcl.ac.uk
Ruth Bowyer PhD Student 81504 ruth.c.bowyer kcl.ac.uk
Helena Wells PhD Student  88059 helena.wells kcl.ac.uk
Philippa Wells PhD Student  88059 philippa.wells kcl.ac.uk
Ismail El Khader PhD Student ismail.el_khader_assa kcl.ac.uk
Olatz Mompeo Masachs PhD Student olatz.mompeo kcl.ac.uk